This is a unique Craigslist Phishing Scam to look out for.
If you've placed an ad on craigslist you may receive one.
When you click on the link provided you'll get what is supposed
to be a Craigslist log-in screen to enter your email & password.
Only it isnt Craigslist.
Notice the URL provided in the email: http://craigslist398478276.us
Craigslist's real URL is: http://www.craigslist.org or with your city
in it if you're in your local area section: http://boise.craigslist.org/
Always carefully check the address bar at the top of your browser
before you log-in to make sure you are at the correct web address.
If you have any doubts, DO NOT enter your information.
This is one of the prime reasons why we are putting this in place:
EV SSL Security Certificate
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: "Willis Yeager" <dg431bcku@aol.com>
To: <sale-jq5jv-2072379270@craigslist.org>
Subject: still available ? the CL 79021220
Date: Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:09:48 -0200
** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: craigslist | about > scams
Hi
Is this yours ?
http://craigslist398478276.us
I'm very interested in buying it.
Please send me details as soon as possible.
Thanks


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote
